Career Test
February 13, 2010, 6:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Before I go about my weekend, gallivanting around and skipping through little red and pink hearts everywhere, I decided to take a Career Test.  I have taken one before but, it was totally off…I swear.   Since, the economy is crazy, and people are desperate to find new jobs and career paths, I figured new, and more accurate, Career Tests would have emerged.  Not really.  But, I haven’t tried this one  Career Path, by Career Builder.

According to my test my interests are  Blue or Planning.

People with Blue interests like activities that allow them to be creative. This can be through more traditional visual arts, writing or musical pursuits although not limited to these. The creativity is often expressed in thinking of new ideas or strategies that can have a broad range of applications. Blue interests often like thinking about the future and planning for long term benefits. Hobbies include: performing or listening to music, attending theater, story telling, journaling, decorative arts, painting.

Okay, so now tell me something I don’t know….

My ideal job choices:

  • Editor
  • Journalist
  • Teacher
  • Strategic Planner
  • Consultant
  • Performing Arts
  • Marketing
  • Communications
  • Research and Development

Strategic Planner?” Well, that’s something I didn’t know!  And as for “communications“, interesting, my co-worker just told me the other day that I should major in Communications.  According, to her I am “engaging.”  But, this is coming from someone who takes the book The Zombie Survival Guide very seriously; Zombies ARE coming…what? You didn’t know?

That’s all I got.  If I would like a full report and want to know about how to plan for my future career I can register now for only $49.95……



Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment